Make your own free website on Tripod.com
bio.gif (13579 bytes)

Name: Connie Fields

Birthdate: 31 Oct 77

Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Chinese Zodiac Sign: Snake (or serpent, your choice. It's still slimy and scaly. Yuck!)

Where I Live: Orange, CA, USA

Family: My dad, my mom, various half-siblings, most of whom I've never met. I have met one though, my half-brother John, and his wife Donna.

Boyfriend: Peter van Mierlo

Best Friend: Rebecca Johnson

Pets:  Some fish; my dad's nameless dog; three rabbits

School: Cal State Fullerton

Year in School & Major: Junior & International Business. (I should be a senior, but halfway through my school career I decided that political science had nothing to offer me, so I switched majors, thus creating nothing but more classes for me. Yay.)

Hair Color: Brown

Eye Color: Brown

Height: 5'6"

Weight: Too much

Car: 1998 Toyota Corolla CE

Hobbies: Sleeping, reading, spending money, eating (unfortunately!!), tennis (both watching and playing, too bad I suck at playing), watching TV, spending money, collecting various things I don't really need, travelling, being with my boyfriend, spending money, watching American Movie Classics and Turner Classic Movies, languages, and some stuff I can't think of at the moment. Did I mention spending money?

Stuff I Collect: Stationary from Japan or Taiwan, Takara Licca & Jenny dolls, Muffy VanderBear, Sanrio, different colored nail polish, old movie memorabilia, 50s stuff, and basically anything from Japan that's cute. Taiwan has some pretty cute Japanese knock-offs too.

Stuff I Try to Collect: Vintage Barbies. Maybe someday my collection will extend beyond two. I do have three Francies, three Tuttis, and one Skipper though.

Favorite Color: Blue, white, and black

Favorite Singers: Céline Dion, Sarah McLachlan

Favorite Music Groups: The former Take That, Blur, the Partridge Family (okay, just David Cassidy), Abba, all those 80s one hit wonders

Favorite Songs: Pour Que Tu M'Aimes Encore, Céline Dion; Truly Madly Deeply, Savage Garden; Never Forget, Take That; Con Te Partiro, Andrea Bocelli; To Love You More, Céline Dion; all those old songs you only hear on AM radio stations. Perry Como rules!

Favorite Radio Station: Star 98.7, KLAC 570

Favorite Sport: Tennis

Sports I Like to Watch: Tennis, women's gymnastics, soccer

Favorite Athlete: Steffi Graf

Favorite Gymnast: Svetlana Khorkina

Favorite Soccer Team: Bayern München

Favorite TV Shows: Seventh Heaven, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Dawson's Creek, Unsolved Mysteries

Favorite Cartoons: Chibi Maruko-Chan (a Japanese cartoon about the adventures of a little girl), Doraemon (a Japanese cartoon about a big blue cat with a magic pocket from which he can get neat problem solving gadgets), Slam Dunk (a Japanese cartoon about a Japanese high school basketball team), the Rugrats (quite honestly the ugliest cartoon I've ever seen!)

Favorite Movies: Breakfast at Tiffany's, Mary Poppins, Empire of the Sun

Favorite Actors: Gary Cooper, Robert Redford

Favorite Actresses: Audrey Hepburn, Bette Davis

Favorite Book: All the "Claudia" books, by Rose Franken. And for something people have actually heard of: the Diary of Anne Frank (the definitive edition, not the chopped up one)

Favorite Magazine: Mademoiselle, any tennis magazine

Favorite Animal: Cats

Favorite Car: Lexus LS or GS 400

Favorite Types of Food: Chinese, Japanese, Italian, most seafood

Favorite Thing to Cook: Tuna Helper (because it's the only thing I'm _really_ good at making!)

Favorite Fast Food Items: McDonald's Double Cheeseburger (sadly I've only ever seen it offered in the US), Jack's Spicy Chicken

Favorite Salad Dressing: Ranch

Favorite Cereal: Berry Berry Kix

Favorite Fruit: Er, I don't know what they're called in English. They're little, round, and brown, and you have to peel them. They're sort of like lychees, but not quite as big.

Favorite Thing To Drink: Milk, Coca-Cola, yogurt based stuff, milk tea

Least Favorite Foods: Green salads, oysters

Favorite Thing To Wear: Shorts

Favorite Shoes: The brown boots that I forced Peter to buy for me :-)

Favorite Holiday: Christmas, Chinese New Year (money money money!!)

Favorite Names for Any Kids I Might Have:
     Girls: Annika, Alexandra, Amélie (No, I don't have fixation with the letter A)
     Boys: Nicholas, Alexander

Favorite Country: the Netherlands, because my boyfriend is there ...

Favorite Cities: Tokyo, Japan; Eindhoven, the Netherlands

Home